Marc Trychel Future Leader Award

In memory of Marc, Florida Academy of Audiology awards one student from each Florida university the “Marc Trychel Future Leader Award” at the annual Convention.

Previous Award Winners

Nova Southeastern University – Tasha Takeshita
University of South Florida – Morgan O’Malia

Nova Southeastern University – Daniela Cardona
University of South Florida – Scheyere Moir

Nova Southeastern University – Mary Lovely
University of Florida – Julia Brenner
University of South Florida – Jessica Sawicki

Nova Southeastern University – Ashley Radcliffe
University of Florida – Allison M. Curran
University of South Florida – Sarah Johnston

Nova Southeastern University – Taylor Unger
University of Florida – Sarah Hardison
University of South Florida – Stefnie Glazer

Nova Southeastern University – Melissa Cordova
University of Florida – Chrisandra Sanchez
University of South Florida – Miller McInnis

FLAA Announces Gail Gegg Rosenberg Award

The Florida Academy of Audiology is pleased to announce that it has created a new award in memory of the late Gail Gegg Rosenberg. This award will be bestowed upon an individual in recognition of his/her contribution to and/or excellence in the area of educational audiology/pediatrics, whether through research, direct services, advocacy, or development of innovative programs. The individual does not need to be a member of the Florida Academy of Audiology to qualify for this award.

Gail Gegg Rosenberg was a well respected, well loved audiologist in this state. She was well known for her early work in classroom acoustics, classroom amplification, auditory processing disorders, as well as educational audiology. After many years in the schools, she pursued work in the industry. Most recently she worked with LightSpeed to further the development and use of classroom amplification. Gail was a past President of FLASHA, a Vice President on the FLAA Board, and a former president of the Educational Audiology Association.

Gail was a very dedicated person who was able to bridge all facets of our profession and levels of education and administration to advocate for what was so important to her and to all of us – better educational opportunities for students. She was always active, both statewide as well as nationally, and the first to volunteer to speak when needed. Gail’s passing was a great loss to the profession and to the profession in this state. Therefore, we are proud to announce the first annual Gail Gegg Rosenberg award.

To nominate someone for this award, please click here to download the nomination form. The deadline for nominations is June 30.

Previous Award Winners

Kari Morgenstein, Au.D.